Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
47

How can mediums speak to the dead if they are already reborn? And other intriguing questions ...

A conversation with spiritual consultant, Susan Ashley
47

This week’s post is a little bit different - I like to mix things up!

I am joined in conversation by the wonderful Susan Ashley, a friend who, from a very young age, has perceived reality in a way that is unavailable to most of us.

Concepts like clairvoyance are considered pretty woo woo in our society, but in Buddhism ‘clear seeing’ is the natural product of more subtle states of consciousness. One day we will all be clairvoyant!

Some people, like Susan, are born with such perceptions - and life is rarely easy for them as they navigate their way through a reality that’s so very different from their family and childhood friends.

While I am not clairvoyant myself, I have always had friends who are. My self-appointed ‘godmother’ Kay, who introduced me to Buddhism, was one. Others, like Susan, also have a special place in my heart because they speak from a more privileged and wider vantage than I have ever experienced.

On our recent visit to Croatia, my wife and I had a very happy visit with Susan and her husband Jani, during which we talked of many things. I was so glad when she agreed to record this conversation with me because I know that many people are baffled by the apparent contradiction between communicating with those who have passed, and an acceptance of rebirth. If you are one such person, I hope today’s video helps resolve that for you!


The conversation runs for 18 minutes, which is about eight minutes more than I planned. That’s what happens when you have a really fascinating conversation! I hope you find it as intriguing as I did.


On a technical note, my apologies for the imbalance in screen sizes between Susan and me. I wasn’t my intention to hog the screen, I didn’t know what had happened until afterwards. A lesson learned for next time.


To join Susan for her free weekend meditations at 8am Paris time, click here and scroll down to ‘Saturday meditations.’ You’ll find more information and the Zoom link.


Share

Leave a comment

Discussion about this podcast

The Dalai Lama's Cat: Buddhist compassion in action
The Dalai Lama's Cat & Other Intrigues by David Michie Podcast
Sublime wisdom with a side of mischief.